Silver hair and mustache, barrel chested with an uneven gate, Papa to me and my brother, but ‘Sir, God, or Vince’ to the rest of the world..Vinicio Muracchioli loved being Italian, being with family, being with his friends family, being with Timi, sitting at his drawing table, designing houses, building houses, building motorcycles, building cannons, building people up (and inadvertently tearing them down), making leather goods, the beach, moonstone hunting, making risotto, overeating, overdrinking, mansplaining, beautiful objects, beautiful women, carhartts, knives, Uggs, dogs, breakfast spots, shopping, spoiling me with jewelry, spoiling me with travel, swearing and using head-spinning obscenities, being macho, watching history docs, watching the food network, watching westerns, hunting, couch naps, Big Sur, long drives, snow trips, after dinner espressos with a twist, and above all, never wholly settling down, so he could always be free. Fly free, Papa. I love you.